Upcoming Events

Flash Fiction
Wed, 25 May 2016
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

The Extreme Novelist
Wed, 25 May 2016
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Creative Nonfiction
Thu, 26 May 2016
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Fiction Workshop
Thu, 26 May 2016
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Beginning Fantasy Fiction
Thu, 26 May 2016
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Ekphrasis: Muses in Conversation
Sun, 29 May 2016
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Visiting Poet J.T. Whitehead
Sun, 29 May 2016
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Literary Trivia
Tue, 31 May 2016
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Fiction I
Wed, 01 Jun 2016
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Query Letters: They're Not So Scary
Fri, 03 Jun 2016
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

The Art of Storytelling for Business
Sat, 04 Jun 2016
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

The Facts of Fiction
Sat, 04 Jun 2016
1:15 PM - 3:15 PM

Dark Matters
Sat, 04 Jun 2016
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Poetry and Prose Reading
Sun, 05 Jun 2016
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Moving Beyond Writer's Block with Breath, Meditation, and Movement
Sun, 05 Jun 2016
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Alice McDermott
Mon, 06 Jun 2016
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Chapbook: A Poetry Workshop
Tue, 07 Jun 2016
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM


YOUR WRITING LIFE STARTS HERE

 

The Writer's Center is a literary hub offering a supportive community to writers through workshops, readings, outreach, and special events. Not sure how to get started? Click here.

 

POET'S
CORNER

 

The new issue of Poet Lore has arrived!  It includes work by Idea Vilariño (Uruguay), translated by Jesse Lee Kercheval, two essays and reviews of ten books, and new work by Jason Tandon, Lindsay Tigue, Marge Piercy, and many more. Order your copy today!

 

 

FOLLOW OUR
BLOG

 

Be like Rainbow Unicorn Amanda & follow First Person Plural, a blog about the literary community in D.C. and beyond.