Upcoming Events

Elements of Memoir
Mon, 22 Oct 2018
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Getting Started: Creative Writing
Tue, 23 Oct 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Let's Get Ekphrastic: Four Weeks, Four Artworks
Wed, 24 Oct 2018
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Writing the Cozy Mystery
Sat, 27 Oct 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Meter Crash Course
Sat, 27 Oct 2018
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Publishing 101
Tue, 30 Oct 2018
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Picture Books II: Revision
Thu, 01 Nov 2018
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Grand Reopening Celebration
Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Point of View
Sat, 03 Nov 2018
9:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Life Stories Intensive
Sat, 03 Nov 2018
9:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Your First (or Next) Novel
Sat, 03 Nov 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

The Gift Of Short Stories
Sat, 03 Nov 2018
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

How to Write a Novel
Wed, 07 Nov 2018
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Beginning Fantasy Fiction
Thu, 08 Nov 2018
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Writing For TV & Film
Sat, 10 Nov 2018
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

How to Get Your Short Story Published
Sat, 10 Nov 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

From Novice to Novelist
Sat, 10 Nov 2018
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Getting Started: Creative Writing
Sat, 10 Nov 2018
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Washington Writers’ Publishing House Reading
Sat, 10 Nov 2018
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Veterans Day Reading
Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Narrative Nonfiction II
Mon, 12 Nov 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Classic Sci-Fi
Tue, 13 Nov 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

How to Write A Lot
Wed, 14 Nov 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

How to Write a Book Proposal
Thu, 15 Nov 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

The Joy of Revision
Sat, 17 Nov 2018
9:30 AM - 3:30 PM

How to Write a Plot Synopsis
Sat, 17 Nov 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

The Mystery of Line Breaks
Sat, 17 Nov 2018
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM


A TRIBUTE TO RICHARD RUSSO

 

Richard Russo, photo © Elena Seibert

Friday, October 19, 7pm

The F. Scott Fitzgerald Literary Conference and The Writer’s Center present: Literature Without Borders - A Tribute to Richard Russo. Featuring remarks by Richard Russo and a reflection on his career by acclaimed writer Jennifer Finney Boylan, plus readings by DC authors Patricia Park and Tope Folarin.

RSVP »

Save

Save

Save

Save

POET'S

CORNER

 

Poet Lore

The brand new issue of Poet Lore has arrived!

Subscribe today »

Save

Save

GRAND REOPENING!

 

Help us celebrate new beginnings at The Writer's Center! Join us on Friday, November 2, 5:30-7:30pm for an evening of music, drinks, small bites, and activities designed to reintroduce you to your favorite place to write.

RSVP »

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save