Upcoming Events

Creating Complex Characters
Sat, 24 Feb 2018
9:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Flash in a Flash
Sat, 24 Feb 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Whodunnit? Writing the Mystery Novel
Sat, 03 Mar 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Conflict & Tension
Sat, 03 Mar 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Punctuation: A Poet's Dilemma
Sat, 03 Mar 2018
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Writing the Dreaded Query Letter
Sat, 03 Mar 2018
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Writing Your Business Book
Mon, 05 Mar 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Fiction III: Revision
Tue, 06 Mar 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Advanced Science Fiction II
Tue, 06 Mar 2018
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Copy Edit and Proofread Like a Pro
Wed, 07 Mar 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Writing Persuasively for Publication
Thu, 08 Mar 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Narrative Nonfiction I
Thu, 08 Mar 2018
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Developing a Writing Practice
Tue, 13 Mar 2018
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Life Sentences: Your Journal
Thu, 15 Mar 2018
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Life Stories Intensive
Sat, 17 Mar 2018
9:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Characters We Love...or Love to Hate
Sat, 17 Mar 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Meter Crash Course
Sat, 17 Mar 2018
11:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Little Patuxent Review Issue Launch
Sat, 17 Mar 2018
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Travel Writing for Fun and Profit
Tue, 20 Mar 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

How to Write a Novel
Wed, 21 Mar 2018
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Making a Poetry Chapbook
Wed, 21 Mar 2018
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM


YOUR WRITING LIFE STARTS HERE

 

The Writer's Center is a literary hub offering a supportive community to writers through workshops, readings, outreach, and special events. Not sure how to get started? Click here.

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

POET'S
CORNER

 

The new issue of Poet Lore has arrived! 

Order your copy today!

 

 

Save

Save

WRITE WHERE YOU ARE

 

Woman writing

Our online workshops offer outstanding writing instruction with plenty of peer support. Take courses from published authors on your schedule wherever you live.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save