Upcoming Events

Frye Gaillard and Ross Howell, Jr.
Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5:30 PM - 6:45 PM

Rejection: Make It Work for You
Sat, 01 Oct 2016
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Intermediate Playwriting
Sat, 01 Oct 2016
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Humor Writing
Sat, 01 Oct 2016
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tell Your Story, Then Write It
Sat, 01 Oct 2016
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Santa Fe Writers Project
Sun, 02 Oct 2016
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

(Online) Poetry Comics
Mon, 03 Oct 2016
All Day Event

Writing the Family Memoir
Tue, 04 Oct 2016
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Beginning Fantasy Fiction
Tue, 04 Oct 2016
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Advanced Poetry
Wed, 05 Oct 2016
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Travel Writing
Thu, 06 Oct 2016
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

(Online) Intermediate Novel
Fri, 07 Oct 2016
All Day Event

Leesburg First Friday: Screenwriting Techniques for Fiction Writers
Fri, 07 Oct 2016
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

The Muddle in the Middle
Sat, 08 Oct 2016
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Clifford Garstang and Brian Simoneau
Sun, 09 Oct 2016
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM


YOUR WRITING LIFE STARTS HERE

 

The Writer's Center is a literary hub offering a supportive community to writers through workshops, readings, outreach, and special events. Not sure how to get started? Click here.

 

POET'S
CORNER

 

The new issue of Poet Lore has arrived!  It includes work by Idea Vilariño (Uruguay), translated by Jesse Lee Kercheval, two essays and reviews of ten books, and new work by Jason Tandon, Lindsay Tigue, Marge Piercy, and many more. Order your copy today!

 

 

THE WRITER'S GUIDE

 

 Read our Fall 2016 issue for inspiration and information.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Save

Save